Aggregate Animated Shorts

Second Annual Film Festival Award Winners

July 31 2018

Award ceremony hosted by artist, animator, and Congratulations Pine Tree co-host, Kate Rhoades. We will be screening the top two films from each category, as well as a viewer’s choice award from each category. Viewer’s Choice categories will be rated by visitors to the gallery, so come by and judge these films by July 28th! The event will also include a film by each of our exhibition jurors: Meghana Bisineer, Tan Wei Keong, Clement Hil Goldberg, and Jeremy Rourke.

Ceremony held at: The Little Roxie / Roxie Theater
3125 16th Street, San Francisco

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Juror’s Choice: Narrative Winner
Sarah Paulsen

Juror’s Choice: Narrative Runner-Up
Paige Stewart

Juror’s Choice: Non-Narrative Winner
Ryan Lewis

Juror’s Choice: Non-Narrative Runner-up
Lydia Greer

Audience Choice: Best in Show
Sandro Del Rosario

Audience Choice: Best Sound Design
Ryan Lewis

Audience Choice: Best Technique
Mike Cantor

Audience Choice: Most Seductive Animation
Carla Ciuffo