Aggregate Animated Shorts

Second Annual Film Festival


In our ongoing effort to present experimental new media art to the public, we are hosting our second annual animated shorts film festival.

The international open call is now closed.

We will select exhibition participants and animation film festival winners from the pool of applicants.



JURORS: Meghana BisineerTan Wei KeongClement Hil Goldberg, and Jeremy Rourke.



Dates: 6 July – 4 August 2018

Opening Reception: 6 July 6-10pm

First Friday Event: 3 August 5-8pm



Little Roxie Theater in San Francisco – 3125 16th Street – Ticketing Coming Soon!
Tuesday, July 31 – 6:45 -8:45pm

Artist, animator, and Congratulations Pine Tree co-host, Kate Rhoades will host an award ceremony in San Francisco after the exhibition!

In addition, the ceremony will feature the top two films from each category, as well as a viewer’s choice awards selections, and a film by each of our exhibition jurors.